What is CCNA?

CCNA (Cisco CertifiedCCNA certification   Network Associate) is a popular certification for laptop community engineers provided by the agency named Cisco Systems. It is valid for all varieties of engineers such as access-stage network engineers, network directors, network guide engineers and network specialists. It enables to become acquainted with extensive variety of networking ideas like OSI fashions, IP addressing, Network security, and so forth.

It is anticipated that greater than 1 million CCNA certificate had been offered since it turned into first released in 1998. CCNA stands for “Cisco Certified Network Associate”. The CCNA certificates covers a large range of networking principles and CCNA basics. It enables applicants to examine CCNA fundamentals and put together for the today’s network technology they’re possibly to paintings on.

Some of the CCNA basics covered under CCNA certification encompass:

OSI fashions
IP addressing
Network protection and management (ACL blanketed)
Routers / routing protocols ( EIGRP, OSPF, and RIP)
IP Routing
Network Device Security
Note: Cisco certification is legitimate best for 3 years. Once the certification expires the certificate holder has to take CCNA certification examination once more.

What You Will Learn

Why to acquire a CCNA certification?
The certificates validates a expert’s potential to recognize, operate, configure and troubleshoot medium-degree switched and routed networks. It additionally includes the verification and implementation of connections thru remote web sites the usage of WAN.
It teaches the candidate a way to create factor-to-point community
It teaches about the way to meet customers requirement with the aid of determining the community topology
It imparts on how to route protocols so one can join networks
It explains approximately how to assemble community addresses
It explains on a way to set up a connection with faraway networks.
The certificate holder can set up, configure and perform LAN and WAN services for small networks
CCNA certificates is a pre-needful for plenty different Cisco certification like CCNA Security, CCNA Wireless, CCNA Voice, and so forth.
Easy to comply with have a look at material available.
Types of CCNA certification
To comfortable CCNA. Cisco provide 5 ranges of community certification: Entry, Associate, Professional, Expert and Architect. Cisco Certified Network Associate (200-301 CCNA) new certification program masking a huge range of basics for IT careers.

As we discussed in advance on this CCNA educational, validity for any CCNA certificate remaining for 3 years.

Exam Code Designed for Duration and wide variety of questions in examination Exam Fees
200-301 CCNA Experienced Network Technician
a hundred and twenty mins exam period
50-60 questions
$300 ( for exclusive country charge may also vary)
Beside this certification, new certification course enrolled by using CCNA include-

Introduction to CCNA
CCNA Cloud
CCNA Collaboration
CCNA Switching and Routing
CCNA Security
CCNA carrier provider
CCNA DataCenter
CCNA Industrial
CCNA Voice
CCNA Wireless

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.